Pure Insurance Championship

PURE Insurance Championship
Impacting First Tee

September 20 – 22, 2024 | Pebble Beach, California

The PGA TOUR is pleased to have PURE Insurance as the title sponsor of this truly unique, time-honored event. PURE is recognized nationally for its uncompromising commitment to excellence in the insurance industry, and their values pair well with our efforts in putting forth quality competition and charitable impact to create a successful partnership. Learn more about PURE Insurance.

2024 Broadcast Schedule (PST) will be released at a later date.

Fri, Sept 22
12:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. (Rd. 1)

Sat, Sept 23
12:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. (Rd. 2)

Sun, Sept 24
3:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. (Rd. 3, TAPE DELAY)

2023 players
Previous Champions
2023 Tournament Winner

Tournament Winner: Thongchai Jaidee

Score: 202

Holes: 54

In his second start at the PURE Insurance Championship, Thongchai Jaidee followed a 7-under 65 in round two with a 5-under 67 in the final round, resulting in a sudden death that he won in the fourth extra hole.

2023 Pro-Junior Team Winner

Tournament Winner: Alyssa Stewart & Brayden Casolari

Score: 188

Holes: 54

In the junior portion of the competition, Alyssa Stewart of First Tee – Greater Dallas won the girls division by eight strokes at 28-under, paired with pro Justin Leonard (runner-up at 14-under). Brayden Casolari of First Tee – Pine Mountain, won the boys division at 21-under, paired with pro Brian Gay (10th place finish/-7).

2023 Amateur Team Winner

Tournament Winner: Jim Davidson & Reuben Richards

Score: 180

Holes: 54

Needing an eagle on their last hole (9), Tim Petrovic hit an eagle 2 from 175 yards out to help Jim Davidson and Reuben Richards claim the title.

2022 Tournament Winner

Tournament Winner: Steve Flesch

Score: 205

Holes: 54

With a clutch putt for birdie on the 54th hole, Steve Flesch won the big prize, marking his third PGA TOUR Champions title and second this season.

2022 Pro-Junior Team Winner

Tournament Winner: Megan Meng & Bryson Hughes

Score: 194

Holes: 54

The team of PGA TOUR professional, Charlie Wi and junior golfer Megan Meng from First Tee – Greater Trenton (194) won the Pro-Junior female division while the Pro-Junior male winner was Bryson Hughes from First tee – North Florida with partner Alex Cejka (198).

2022 Amateur Team Winner

Tournament Winner: Catharine Chevaleau & Jim Joy

Score: 180

Holes: 54

Catharine Chevaleau of Carmel and Jim Joy of Pebble Beach won the amateur division 36 under.

First Tee

Building Game Changers

By seamlessly integrating the game of golf with a life skills curriculum, First Tee creates active learning experiences that build inner strength, self-confidence, and resilience that kids can carry to everything they do.

Learn More About First Tee

Monterey Peninsula Foundation

A Great Cause

Monterey Peninsula Foundation stages two celebrated golf tournaments: the PURE Insurance Championship a PGA TOUR Champions event, and the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am on the PGA TOUR. Each year, the community investments that stem from each of these golf tournaments support hundreds of nonprofits working to impact thousands of lives in California’s Central Coast region.

View Charitable Efforts

Latest News

80 teens selected for 2024 PURE Insurance Championship Impacting First Tee at Pebble Beach

Golf Channel announced the full field of teens which includes exceptional students, AJGA winners and committed collegiate golfers. PONTE VEDRA BEACH, Fla. (July 8, 2024) – First Tee...

Read More »

Chevron makes $100,000 donation for First Tee College Scholarships as part of Chevron's Closest to the Pin Challenge at Pebble Beach

PEBBLE BEACH, Calif. (Sept. 20, 2023) – In conjunction with Tuesday night’s Pairings Party in Pebble Beach, the Chevron Closest to the Pin Challenge was held at...

Read More »

80 First Tee Teens Selected for PGA TOUR Champions’ PURE Insurance Championship Impacting First Tee at Pebble Beach

PONTE VEDRA BEACH, Fla. (July 10, 2023) – First Tee and PGA TOUR Champions announced today the 80 First Tee participants selected to play in the 2023...

Read More »

Get Involved

Stay Connected